Skip Nav

Precious Wins Best Adapted Screenplay at the 2010 Oscars

2010 Oscars: Do You Agree With the Winner For Best Adapted Screenplay?

Geoffrey Fletcher is the winner of the Oscar for best adapted screenplay for Precious. He beat out Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell for District 9, Nick Hornby for An Education, Jesse Armstrong, Simon Blackwell Armando Lanucci and Tony Roche for In the Loop, and Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner for Up in the Air. Do you agree with this win? Don't forget to vote on all of my Oscar polls!

More from POPSUGAR
From Our Partners
The Boys in the Band Original Movie Cast
Watch Jacob Elordi in This Exclusive Clip of 2 Hearts
The Trial of the Chicago 7 True Story
The Boys in the Band: The Ending Explained
Draco Malfoy TikToks
The 2 Types of Disney Movie Remakes
The Craft: Legacy Trailer Breakdown
Andrew Rannells and Tuc Watkins's Cute Pictures
Netflix Horror Movie Schedule For All of October
The Boys in the Band Movie Cast
The Lion King: Barry Jenkins Will Direct Reboot Sequel
Name the 2020 Netflix Original Movie Quiz
Latest Celebrity