The Full, Chronological Timeline of All the Conjuring Movies – So Far

Everett Collection / Warner Bros/Courtesy Everett Collection

It may come as a shock to know that The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It is actually the eighth film to take place in what has been dubbed “The Conjuring Universe.” The horror franchise initially began with stories tied to paranormal investigations led by famed demonologists Ed and Lorraine Warren. In the eight years since The Conjuring first terrified audiences in 2013, quite a few new entries have entered the fold, including a few without the Warrens front and centre. As we move forward into the future, with more movies based in this universe on the horizon, we figured now was as good a time as any to establish a timeline of when each story takes place and how they all connect to each other.

Additional reporting by Grayson Gilcrease

Related Posts
Latest Celebrity
The End.

The next story, coming up!