“Succession”, “The Bear” and “Beef”, Oh My! All the 2023 Emmy Winners


In a glittering night of stars and statuettes, both “Succession” and “The Bear” have emerged as the big winners at the 2023 Emmy Awards, each claiming six victories. Below, find the full list of Emmy Award winners.

The comedic genius Anthony Anderson had the audience in stitches as he took charge of the star-studded affair, making the delayed celebration worth the wait. The nominations, which were unveiled back in July 2023, offered a glimpse of the talent set to grace the red carpet. Originally scheduled for a grand September gala, the Emmys faced a brief delay due to the WGA and SAG-AFTRA strikes.

“Succession” clinched the title of Outstanding Drama Series, solidifying its dominance with a total of six wins. Meanwhile, “The Bear” claimed the throne as Outstanding Comedy Series, as well as acting wins for Jeremy Allen White, Ayo Edebiri, and Ebon Moss-Bachrach.

Read on for the full list of winners.

All of the 75th Emmy Award Winners

Outstanding Drama Series

“Succession” — WINNER
“Better Call Saul”
“The Crown”
“House of the Dragon”
“The Last of Us”
“The White Lotus”

Best Actor in a Drama Series

Kieran Culkin, “Succession” — WINNER
Jeff Bridges, “The Old Man”
Brian Cox, “Succession”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Pedro Pascal, “The Last of Us”
Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Actress in a Drama Series

Sarah Snook, “Succession” — WINNER
Sharon Horgan, “Bad Sisters”
Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets”
Elisabeth Moss, “The Handmaid’s Tale”
Bella Ramsey, “The Last of Us”
Keri Russell, “The Diplomat”

Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession” — WINNER
F. Murray Abraham, “The White Lotus”
Nicholas Braun, “Succession”
Michael Imperioli, “The White Lotus”
Theo James, “The White Lotus”
Alan Ruck, “Succession”
Will Sharpe, “The White Lotus”
Alexander Skarsgård, “Succession”

Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus” — WINNER
J. Smith-Cameron, “Succession”
Elizabeth Debicki, “The Crown”
Meghann Fahy, “The White Lotus”
Sabrina Impacciatore, “The White Lotus”
Aubrey Plaza, “The White Lotus”
Rhea Seehorn, “Better Call Saul”
Simona Tabasco, “The White Lotus”

Writing for a Drama Series

Jesse Armstrong, “Succession (Connor’s Wedding)” — WINNER
Beau Willimon, “Andor (One Way Out)”
Gordon Smith, “Better Call Saul (Point and Shoot)”
Peter Gould, “Better Call Saul (Saul Gone)”
Sharon Horgan, Dave Finkel, and Brett Baer, “Bad Sisters (The Prick)”
Craig Mazin, “The Last of Us (Long, Long Time)”
Mike White, “The White Lotus (Arrivederci)”

Best Directing for a Drama Series

Mark Mylod, “Succession (Connor’s Wedding)” — WINNER
Benjamin Caron, “Andor (Rix Road)”
Peter Hoar, “The Last of Us (Long, Long Time)”
Andrij Parekh, “Succession (America Decides)”
Lorene Scafaria, “Succession (Living+)”
Dearbhla Walsh, “Bad Sisters (The Prick)”
Mike White, “The White Lotus (Arrivederci)”

Outstanding Comedy Series

“Abbott Elementary”
“The Bear” — WINNER
“Jury Duty”
“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
“Only Murders in the Building”
“Ted Lasso”

Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

Jeremy Allen White, “The Bear” — WINNER
Bill Hader, “Barry”
Jason Segel, “Shrinking”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary” — WINNER
Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Natasha Lyonne, “Poker Face”
Jenna Ortega, “Wednesday”

Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Ebon Moss-Bachrach, “The Bear” — WINNER
Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”
Phil Dunster, “Ted Lasso”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
James Marsden, “Jury Duty”
Tyler James Williams, “Abbott Elementary”
Henry Winkler, “Barry”

Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Ayo Edebiri, “The Bear” — WINNER
Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary”
Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary”
Juno Temple, “Ted Lasso”
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”
Jessica Williams, “Shrinking”

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series

Christopher Storer, “The Bear (System)” — WINNER
Bill Hader, “Barry (wow)”
John Hoffman, Matteo Borghese & Rob Turbovsky, “Only Murders in the Building (I Know Who Did It)”
Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly & Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso (So Long, Farewell)”
Mekki Leeper, “Jury Duty (Ineffective Assistance)”
Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider, “The Other Two (Cary & Brooke Go to an AIDS Play)”

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series

Christopher Storer, “The Bear (Review)” — WINNER
Tim Burton, “Wednesday (Wednesday’s Child Is Full of Woe)”
Bill Hader, “Barry (wow)”
Declan Lowney, “Ted Lasso (So Long, Farewell)”
Amy Sherman-Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Four Minutes)”
Mary Lou Belli, “The Ms. Pat Show (Don’t Touch My Hair)”

Best Limited or Anthology Series

“Beef” — WINNER
“Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
“Daisy Jones and the Six”
“Fleishman Is in Trouble”
“Obi-Wan Kenobi”

Best Actor in a Limited Anthology Series or Movie

Steven Yeun, “Beef” — WINNER
Taron Egerton, “Black Bird”
Kumail Nanjiani, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Evan Peters, “Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Daniel Radcliffe, “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story”
Michael Shannon, “George & Tammy”

Best Actress in a Limited Anthology Series or Movie

Ali Wong, “Beef” — WINNER
Lizzy Caplan, “Fleishman Is in Trouble”
Jessica Chastain, “George & Tammy”
Dominique Fishback, “Swarm”
Kathryn Hahn, “Tiny Beautiful Things”
Riley Keough, “Daisy Jones and the Six”

Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series, TV Movie or Anthology

Paul Walter Hauser, “Black Bird” — WINNER
Murray Bartlett, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Richard Jenkins, “Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Joseph Lee, “Beef”
Ray Liotta, “Black Bird”
Young Mazino, “Beef”
Jesse Plemons, “Love & Death”

Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series, TV Movie or Anthology

Niecey Nash-Betts, “Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story” — WINNER
Annaleigh Ashford, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Maria Bello, “Beef”
Claire Danes, “Fleishman Is in Trouble”
Juliette Lewis, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Camila Morrone, “Daisy Jones & The Six”
Merritt Wever, “Tiny Beautiful Things”

Best Writing for a Limited Series, TV Movie or Anthology

Lee Sung Jin, “Beef (The Birds Don’t Sing, They Screech in Pain)” — WINNER
Joel Kim Booster, “Fire Island”
Taffy Brodesser-Akner, “Fleishman is in Trouble (Me-Time)”
Patrick Aison and Dan Trachtenberg, “Prey”
Janine Nabers and Donald Glover, “Swarm (Stung)”
Eric Appel and ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic, “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story”

Best Directing for a Limited Series, TV Movie or Anthology

Lee Sung Jin, “Beef (Figures of Light)” — WINNER
Paris Barclay, “Dahmer, — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story (Silenced)”
Carl Franklin, “Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story (Bad Meat)”
Dan Trachtenberg, “Prey”
Valerie Faris and Jonathan Dayton, “Fleishman Is in Trouble (Me-Time)”
Jake Schreier, “Beef (The Great Fabricator)”

Best Reality Competition Program

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” — WINNER
“The Amazing Race”
“Top Chef”
“The Voice”

Best Writing for a Variety Series

Last Week Tonight With John Oliver” — WINNER
“A Black Lady Sketch Show”
“Saturday Night Live”

Best Variety Special (Live)

WINNER: Elton John Live: Farewell From Dodger Stadium
The Apple Music Super Bowl LVII Halftime Show Starring Rihanna
Chris Rock: Selective Outrage
The Oscars
75th annual Tony Awards

Best Variety Talk Series

“The Daily Show With Trevor Noah” — WINNER
“Jimmy Kimmel Live!”
“Late Night With Seth Meyers”
“The Late Show With Stephen Colbert”
“The Problem With Jon Stewart”

Want some entertainment stories? Click through the articles below:

Related Posts
Latest Celebrity
The End.

The next story, coming up!