Taylor Swift Just Flipped the Script on Her Eras Tour — Here’s What Changed


The European leg of the Eras Tour is finally here, and Taylor Swift is back in action after taking a two-month breather. In true Taylor fashion, she’s always got a surprise in store for fans. Fresh off the release of The Tortured Poets Department, she’s shaking things up with her setlist. Below, find out all the changes to Taylor Swift’s Eras tour.

So, on May 9, Swift kicked off the European leg with a bang, hitting the stage for the first of four shows in Paris, France. During the dynamic three-hour spectacle, fans couldn’t help but notice exciting changes, from dazzling new outfits to the integration of tracks from her latest album. We’re totally hooked!

Changes to Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour

One of the big changes of the night? Taylor decided to spice things up by adding seven tracks from her latest album to the setlist. Among these were condensed versions of “But Daddy I Love Him”, “Who’s Afraid Of Little Old Me?”, “Fortnight”, “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”, and “I Can Do It With A Broken Heart”, along with snippets from “So High School” and “Down Bad.”

To accommodate the fresh additions, Swift had to make some tough cuts, bidding farewell to tracks like “The Archer”, “The Last Great American Dynasty”, “The 1”, “’Tis the Damn Season”, and “Tolerate It”.

@thelifeofronie WHOS AFRAID OF LITTLE OLD ME PARIS NIGHT 1 #pariststheerastour #taylorswift #paris #frontrow #ttpd #thetorturedpoetsdepartment #erastour #erastourparis #fyp @Taylor Swift @Taylor Nation ♬ Originalton – Ronie (Taylor’s Version)
@chris 2ND SONG FROM TTPD SET@Taylor Swift #taylorswift #erastour #torturedpoetsdepartment ♬ original sound – Chris Olsen

Taylor Swift performs “Down Bad” at her Paris Eras Tour show

♬ original sound – Variety

She also decided to shuffle the order of her eras, bringing the Red era front and centre while pushing the reputation era to the back. Plus, she cleverly merged the Folklore and evermore eras, dubbing them the “sister albums”.

“On The Eras Tour, we have now reunited the sisters! You can call it Folklore, evermore, or you can call it the sister albums,” she told the crowd.

Swift introduced a fresh transition during her Speak Now era, featuring floral motifs on the screen accompanied by a captivating new dance routine before she serenades the audience with “Enchanted” (replacing “Long Live”, which she added to the setlist mid-tour last year).

And last but not least, Taylor debuted some fresh looks for each of her eras including a bold statement shirt for the Red era that read “This is not Taylor’s Version”.


Taylor Swift’s Updated Eras Tour Setlist In Europe

Below, check out Taylor Swift’s updated setlist for the Eras Tour, which she performed during night one in Paris. Including her two surprise songs, which change each night.

  1. “Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince”
  2. “Cruel Summer”
  3. “The Man”
  4. “You Need to Calm Down”
  5. “Lover”
  6. “Fearless”
  7. “You Belong With Me”
  8. “Love Story”
  9. “22”
  10. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
  11. “I Knew You Were Trouble”
  12. “All Too Well (10-Minute Version)”
  13. “Enchanted”
  14. “Ready For It?”
  15. “Delicate”
  16. “Don’t Blame Me”
  17. “Look What You Made Me Do”
  18. “Cardigan”
  19. “Betty”
  20. “Champagne Problems”
  21. “August”
  22. “Illicit Affairs”
  23. “My Tears Ricochet”
  24. “Marjorie”
  25. “Willow”
  26. “Style”
  27. “Blank Space”
  28. “Shake it Off”
  29. “Wildest Dreams”
  30. “Bad Blood”
  31. “But Daddy I Love Him”
  32. “So High School”
  33. “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me”
  34. “Down Bad”
  35. “Fortnight”
  36. “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”
  37. “I Can Do It with a Broken Heart”
  38. “Paris” (surprise song – subject to change)
  39. “loml” (surprise song – subject to change)
  40. “Lavender Haze”
  41. “Anti-Hero”
  42. “Midnight Rain”
  43. “Vigilante S—-“
  44. “Bejeweled”
  45. “Mastermind”
  46. “Karma”

Want some entertainment stories? Click through the articles below:

Related Posts
Latest Celebrity
The End.

The next story, coming up!