Skip Nav

2010 CFDA Nominees

News Now: 2010 CFDA Fashion Award Nominees Announced!

The 2010 CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Fashion Award nominees are in! We have to wait until June 7 to learn the results, but without further ado, here are the top contenders: Donna Karan, Alexander Wang, and Marc Jacobs for Womenswear Designer of the Year. In the Menswear Designer of the Year category are Tom Ford, Michael Bastian, and David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone. Alexis Bittar will be competing against Marc Jacobs and Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Accessory Designer of the Year. To hear more nominees, read more

Michael Kors will have the honour of receiving The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, Burberry's Christopher Bailey will be awarded the International Award, and model Iman is getting the Fashion Icon Award. Finally, the late Alexander McQueen will receive the CFDA Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award.

Swarovski Award, womenswear

  • Prabal Gurung
  • Joseph Altuzarra
  • Jason Wu

Swarovski Award, menswear

  • Simon Spurr
  • Patrik Ervell
  • Richard Chai

Swarovski Award, accessories

  • Dana Lorenz
  • Alexander Wang
  • Eddie Borgo

Congrats to all the nominees and good luck!

Image Source: Getty
More from POPSUGAR
From Our Partners
Shop Susan Alexandra's Disney Princess-Worthy Beaded Bags
The Best Luxury Designer Handbags to Invest in 2021
Fashion Designer Alexander Wang Is Accused of Sexual Assault
French Fashion Designer Pierre Cardin Dies at 89
Marine Serre and A$AP Rocky's AWGE Clothing Collaboration
What Will Jill Biden Wear as First Lady in the White House?
Christian Siriano Creates Universal Symbol For Used Clothing
13 Activism-Focussed Fashion Brands to Shop in 2020-21
British Fashion Awards 2020 Winners
Jenna Lyons on Her New TV Show, Stylish With Jenna Lyons
Latest Fashion