Skip Nav

See The Full List of 2013 CFDA Award Nominees Here

2013 CFDA Nominees Announced — With the Olsens in Tow!

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen joined CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski at the new CFDA offices in lower Manhattan today to announce the nominees and honourees for the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards. The big womenswear designer award nominees are Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez. Sadly, we'll have to wait until June to find out the lucky winners, but for now let's take in the full list of talented nominees:

  • Womenswear Designer of the Year: Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs, and Proenza Schouler's Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez.
  • Menswear Designer of the Year: Steven Cox and Daniel Silver for Duckie Brown, Michael Bastian, and Thom Browne.
  • Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim, Alexander Wang, and McCollough and Hernandez for Proenza Schouler.
  • Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind, Carly Cushnie and Michelle Ochs for Cushnie et Ochs, and Erin Beatty and Max Osterweis for Suno.
  • Swarovski Award For Menswear: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School, Tim Coppens, and Todd Snyder.
  • Swarovski Award For Accessory Design: Irene Neuwirth, Jennifer Meyer, and Pamela Love.
  • The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Vera Wang.
  • The Founders Award will be presented to Oscar de la Renta.
  • The International Award will go to Givenchy's Riccardo Tisci.
  • The Board of Directors’ Tribute Award will go to costume designer Colleen Atwood.
  • The Media Award will go to Tim Blanks.
More from POPSUGAR
From Our Partners
Latest Fashion