How to Watch Devolver Digital’s Surprise Christmas Special In Australia

Nina Struthers holding a flamethrower from a Devolver Digital showcase.
Devolver Digital

Compared to the usual Christmas sales, Devolver Digital is celebrating a little differently. The indie publisher is putting on a holiday special that POPSUGAR Gaming has been told is a “full-on presentation like their E3 vids,” meaning we’re in for trailers and news about upcoming games, jammed between chaotic sketches and a story with a script that’s tighter than “Avatar: The Way of Water“.

We’ve been told that the Devolver Public Access Holiday Special will feature 30 minutes of new gameplay footage for a bunch of 2023 releases, vox pops from Devolver devs — including Australia’s very own Julian Wilton of Massive Monster, the studio behind “Cult of the Lamb” — details of Steam sales for Devolver games and the puzzling, “Madness… lots of madness.” If you’ve watched a Devolver Digital showcase before, you’ll know they’re not joking when they say this.

So when is the Devolver Digital holiday special and where can you watch it in Australia? Here are all the details you need:

Devolver Digital Holiday Special Australian Times

  • AEDT (ACT, NSW, VIC, QLD, TAS): Friday, December 23 at 5am
  • ACDT (NT, SA): Friday, December 23 at 4.30am
  • AWST (WA): Friday, December 23 at 2am

Where to Watch the Devolver Digital Holiday Special In Australia

If the idea of waking up so early makes your head spin, good news! The showcase will be available on the Devolver Digital YouTube channel — the same place it will be livestreamed. Here’s the direct link, which will go live at the above times.

We’re not sure exactly which games will be shown off, but Devolver has some exciting titles scheduled for next year like “The Plucky Squire”, “Skate Story”, and “Anger Foot”.

Read More POPSUGAR Gaming!

Related Posts
Latest Gaming
The End.

The next story, coming up!