Your Favourite Game Boy and Game Boy Advance Games are Coming to Nintendo Switch


One of the biggest announcements from today’s Nintendo Direct is that a collection of classic Game Boy and Game Boy Advance games are making the jump to Switch — and they’re available today.

“Mario Kart: Super Circuit”, “Super Mario Advance 4”, the original “WarioWare” game, “Super Mario Land 2”, “The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening DX”, “Kirby’s Dream Land”, “Wario Land 3”, “Metroid 2 — Return of Samus”, “Alone in the Dark: The New Nightmare”, and “Game Boy Tetris” are all playable on Switch right now for Nintendo Switch Online expansion pass holders. The pass costs $59.95/12 months and also gives you access to Nintendo Switch Game Vouchers, which you can redeem for a selection of cheap Switch games.

Nintendo also teased some of the games that will be added in the future, including “Pokémon Trading Card Game” on Game Boy Colour, “The Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons” and “Oracle of Ages”, and “Kirby and the Amazing Mirror”.

Watch the announcement trailer here:

Related Posts
Latest Gaming
The End.

The next story, coming up!