After a 6-Year Hiatus, Cody Simpson Has Returned With Brand New Music

Jamie Green

He’s currently training to make his Olympic debut as a professional swimmer but Cody Simpson is a man of many talents. For the first time in six years, Simpson is releasing his first full-length album titled CODY SIMPSON on April 8.

It’s been over a decade since Simpson first came onto the music scene, quickly gaining a loyal fanbase. On his upcoming album, Cody explores the existential themes of the everyday human experience. With 12 soulful tracks, the record is exactly what fans have been waiting for. 

“Producing this album not only was a chance to reclaim some innocence — which was temporarily lost in America — but it has an ever so subtle sense of time and place,” reveals Simpson. “I’m ready for a new chapter in my life. Recording this album and the studio we did it in, with all this richness of history there, was a real cathartic and intrinsic experience.”

But while you may have to wait a little while for the album to drop, Simpson released his new single and music video Let Go. Inspired by Wes Anderson’s recent film the French Dispatch, the official video stars Simpson and Vanessa Valladares.

Let Go might just be one of my favourite songs on the upcoming album. It’s sombre yet hopeful. Nostalgic yet optimistic. It encourages an acceptance of what is and just feels good to listen to. A song to remember a lover by,” he said.

See the full tracklist for CODY SIMPSON below:

  1. Nice To Meet You
  2. Across The Sea
  3. I Wouldn’t Change A Thing
  4. Let Go 
  5. Heroine
  6. Cool Sensations
  7. Calm
  8. Summer Evening
  9. It’s A Dream (Feat. Ben Harper)
  10. Dive
  11. Do You Love Me Still?
  12. You Don’t Know Me

Pre-order Cody’s album CODY SIMPSON here.

Related Posts
Latest Celebrity
The End.

The next story, coming up!